ParramattaScoutGroupheader (Custom).gif  scouts australia clear.gif Parramatta Scout Group

CubsMeeting Times

We meet on Wednesday's at 6:30 p.m to 8:00 p.m. at the Scout hall.

Sixes and badges

The Cubs run in teams of 6-8 called "Sixes"

Cub Scouts Boomberang Badegs

Each six has a youth in charge called a "Sixer" and an assistant called an "Second".

Each Cub Scout is working through the Cub Scout Award Scheme.  

This consists of:

  • Boomberang badges, which is designed to be earned in a progressive manner as their age increases.  There are three levels of Boomerang:
    • Bronze
    • Silver
    • Gold
  • Achievement badges, which are designed to give the youth a set of challenges ((36 in total) that can be done as an individual and in their own time.  There are two levels for each badge.
  • Special interest badges, which badges for very specific interest points.
  • Leadership badges.  These are designed for those Cubs showing interest in becoming a Leader of the Pack as a Sixer or as a Second.
  • Grey wolf.  This is the highest award to be earned in the Cub Scout Section and is an extention for those Cubs who have the Gold Boomerang and still have some time before they progress to the Scout section.

Cub Scout Uniform

Cub Scout UniformThe Scout uniform in NSW consists of:

  • Section shirt (blue with yellow inset)
  • Scout belt (blue webbing)
  • Stone coloured pants
  • Black or brown leather shoes

Scout Promise

Scout Law


Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management