ParramattaScoutGroupheader (Custom).gif  scouts australia clear.gif Parramatta Scout Group

Scout Section Award System

The award system is designed for both individual achievement, as well as participation in a Patrol achievement.  The award system allows for the youth to excel, grow and develop within themselves.

  • Scoutcraft badge
  • Target badges
  • Proficiency badges
  • Patrol activity badges
  • Cord
  • The Scout Leadership course
  • Leadership activity
  • The Australian Scout Medallion

Badge Requirements

You can access the badge requirements online at Scouts SA Website.  You will need to click on the badge in order to show the details.  Please click here to access their website.

Scout target badges
The award system has three core levels:
  • Pioneer (red)
  • Explorer (blue)
  • Adventurer (green)

Each level also has an extension to it being the Cord.  This is an individual choice as each of the three core levels usually runs at the rate of one per year, and is for those individuals excited about extended themselves.

Ultimately this leads to the Australia Scout Medallion, which is the highest award in the Scout section.

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management